Anna is a licensed marriage and family therapist in California and Oregon. In addition, she is a professional clinical counselor. She has 8 years of experience working with young children (from infancy to age 9) who have experienced trauma or separation. Her knowledge includes attachment-based interventions, such as: Infant Massage; Parent-Child Interaction Therapy (PCIT); Dyadic Art; TheraPlay; and a variety of therapeutic play techniques. 

She also works with individuals, couples, family systems, and other traditional/non-traditional relationships (best friends, co-workers, "throuples", poly, etc.). Anna is a LGBTQ+ affirming therapist and has experience working with the trans community.

Education

Master of Arts - Brandman University

Awards & Certificates

  • Parent-Child Interaction Therapy (PCIT)
  • Thought Field Therapy (TFT)
  • Infant Massage

Clinical Interests

Language(s)

English

What can patients expect from you as a provider? I try to create strong, therapeutic relations with my clients by meeting them where they are. Every case is unique and requires various approaches to gain trust. I work to find healing and identify each individual's inner strengths and connections in a safe "neutral" space. I will help by listening to your concerns, identifying core-rooted issues, and process them to foster growth. I also work on identifying generational patterns that contribute to maladaptive behaviors and patterns. I also assist with cultural issues within Mexican/American families.

What do you specialize in?

  • Trauma
  • Relationships 
  • Children (age 0-9)

What makes you different as a provider? I provide various strategies for processing trauma, such as: talk therapy, sand tray, dyadic art, therapeutic play. I am a LGBTQ+ affirming therapist, who is open minded to all walks of life and relationship choices. I am not here to judge; instead, I focus on relational systems and assist each member in creating mindfulness in their choices. 

My goal is to help you grow from your struggles, heal from your pain, and move forward to where you want to be in your life. I will be an ally to all and walk through this journey beside you. 

How would you describe your family? My family is my biggest support system and source of strength. I love watching my children and granddaughter grow into such amazing individuals.  

What sort of interests or hobbies do you have? I am an avid fan of music. I love a variety of genres from alternative to EDM to love songs to 80’s - depending on my mood. Give me a beach sunset and some good tunes anytime.  

Can you recommend five resources to your patients?

  • gladd.org
  • Child Mind Institute
  • Dr. Besser van der Kolk
  • Thought Field Therapy